Introduction to the Unité de Neuroimagerie Fonctionnelle (UNF)

General information

Please spend some time to browse through the UNF website www.unf-montreal.ca

www.unf-montreal.ca

Answers to most of your questions can be found on the website; whether, you are setting up an experiment, wanting to find out the dates for submitting a project, looking for forms or recuperation imaging data, the latest information are available.

UNF contact list

Name Title Phone Email
Pierre Bellec Scientific director (514) 340-2800 Ext. 3367 pierre.bellec@criugm.qc.ca
Julien Cohen-Adad Associate director (514) 340-5121 Ext.2264 jcohen@polymtl.ca
Karim Jerbi Associate director karim.jerbi@umontreal.ca
Habib Benali Associate director (514) 340-2800 Ext. 4785 habib.benali@imed.jussieu.fr
Claude Godbout Admistrative coordinator UNF (514) 340-2800 Ext. 3633 claude.godbout@criugm.qc.ca
Carollyn Hurst MRI technologist (514) 340-2800 Ext. 4722 carollyn.hurst@criugm.qc.ca
André Cyr Technical coordinator (514) 340-2800 Ext. 4723 andre.cyr@criugm.qc.ca
Arnaud Boré Systems administrator (514) 340-2800 Ext. 3938 arnaud.bore@gmail.com
Basile Pinsard Systems administrator (514) 340-2800 Ext. 3938 basile.pinsard@gmail.com

Page internet du personnel de l’UNF

Hours of Operation

MRI Session and Control room

Regular Working Hours

  • Monday – Friday, except Statutory Holidays
    9:00-12:00 and 13:00-17:00

Outside of Regular Working Hours

  • Lunch time, weekends, evenings, nights and statutory holidays

Contact the UNF staff for more information. An authorization is required to access the MRI room and control room outside of normal business hours.

Simulation Room

Regular Working Hours

  • Monday – Friday, except Statutory Holidays
-  if technical assistance is required from UNF Staff.
OR
- if you do not have an access
card for the UNF.

9:00-12:00 and 13:00-17:00

Outside of Regular Working Hours

- if NO technical assistance is required from the UNF Staff
AND
- you have a UNF access card.

24 hours a day / 7 days a week

No charge is associated with using the simulation room if a project for MRI has been approved by the ethics committee.

www.unf-montreal.ca

Access the UNF

Where is the UNF

To access the CRIUGM To access the UNF The UNF
Plan_CRIUGM Plan de l'entrée du centre avec accès à l'UNF Plan de l'UNF
### To enter the UNF – access card

To enter the UNF, you must have a magnetic card. The contact person for an access card is Claude Godbout. A $20 deposit is required to get a card.

UNF Zones

Zone_UNF